Naturbox Review #4

image

It’s been a while since I’ve raved about Naturebox, so I felt like a post was long overdue. If you’re not familiar with Naturebox, it’s a snack subscription that offers five healthy snacks to customers each month. For $20/month, I have been receiving snacks ranging from Dark Cocoa Almonds to Santa Fe Corn Sticks; Big Island Pineapple to Seaweed Rice Pops. I’ve been subscribing for about six months, and with the exception of a couple of snacks, I have been happy with all of them.

Last month, for the first time, I opted to pick my snacks. Up until that point, I had allowed the company to select snacks for me based on a survey that determined my snacking style. When I went online, I selected Siracha Roasted Cashews, Peanut Butter Nom Noms, and Santa Fe Corn Sticks, opting for surprise snacks for the other two items.

I was disappointed when I opened the box last month and found that only one of my options, the Santa Fe Corn Sticks, had been fulfilled. I received an explanation that said the snacks I had ordered were  out of stock so I had received substitutions. What a bummer!

The snacks that I received instead were still good. I had a few duplicate snacks from previous months, but the inconvenience wasn’t enough to make me too unhappy with the company and I decided to try the snack selection option again. This time Naturebox came through. Not only were all of my selections fulfilled, but I also got a bonus sixth snack! Way to go Naturebox! I have to say that there’s no wonder why Naturebox is struggling to fill orders and keep up with high demand snacks. When you have a product this good, it’s hard to keep it on the shelves!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

