The Biggest Problem I Have with Christmas Break

My family and closest friends are all over the country, so holiday break means requesting time off, finding a dog sitter,  andPACKING. I have to admit, though, that trying to balance buying groceries so I don’t starve between now and my flight and buying too much food that will go bad while I’m gone.

I’m a fruits and veggies fan, but I know they will spoil quckly, and I don’t have a whole lot of freezer space, so I rarely buy more than a week’s worth or so of meat. As I attempt to plan tonight’s dinner, I am trying to decide between leftover tacos or leftover tomato soup and a grilled cheese sandwich. I know I have to finish both before leaving in two days, but unfortunately neither sounds appealing right now and I am tempted to break down and order a pizza.

There is, of course, a third option. Breaking in to the goodies that my colleagues have been giving as gifts:

image

Sugar high! Next year I’m asking for ribeye steaks.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

