Welcome to the 21st Century, H&M!

For those of you who are under a fashion rock, H&M recently announced big news that it has FINALLY opened an online store.

As someone who loves H&M but doesn’t live near one, I was thrilled. However, once I saw that they have an app, I knew I was in trouble! H&M-TAKE MY MONEY!

Fortunately, I was able to restrain myself when I made my first online order:

I have been looking for a dress to wear to a friend’s wedding next month, so the first item I bought was this purple sleeveless satin dress. 

ImageI absolutely love this dress. I feel like wrap styles are always flattering, and the length will be completely appropriate for the wedding I’ll be attending. The size fits petites perfectly, and the top helps out my small bust line. The dress is fully lined, and the fabric is light but does not cheap.

The color was a little bit darker than I thought it would be, but with a great find like this at only $34.95, that’s the only con.

20130915_085344The second item I purchased was this sleeveless gray sheath. I had been looking for something like this for quite some time but could never find the right fit or the right quality. I should have known I could count on H&M! Also true to petite fit, this dress has a great thick fabric that will work for the office or any other function. Because it’s so simple, it will be fun to accessorize.

Both dresses were pretty much a steal at less than $100 for both, including shipping and handling. I’m happy with my purchases, but I know I’ll have to be moderate with that H&M app. Nothing’s more dangerous than a woman with a credit card and easy access to her favorite store!

This entry was posted in Fashion, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

