It Looked Better On Pinterest, Part VI: Carpet Stain Remover

So I spilled some tea on one of my dining room chairs and had hoped I caught it with paper towels quickly enough so it wouldn’t stain. I didn’t. After Shout didn’t work, I decided to turn to Pinterest. I found this carpet stain remover and decided to try it on my chair.

image

I sprinkled baking soda on the stain like the directions said.  After mixing the dishwashing liquid, vinegar and warm water, I got hopeful.

image

After applying the solution….ta-da!

image

Just kidding. That’s one of my other chairs.

The stained one still looks like this:

image

See my puppy?

This was one of those instances where it really did look better on Pinterest. 😦

Anyone have ideas on how I can get that nasty stain out?

This entry was posted in It Looked Better on Pinterest and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

