30×30 Closet Remix Challenge Week 2

I feel as if I’ve learned something new about myself this week during the Closet Remix Challenge:

I have a lot of clothes because I don’t like to do laundry.

I feel like I still have a lot of options left with the items I selected, but a lot of those items are now sitting in my laundry hamper!

Image

You’ll notice that the majority of my outfits this week are dark because I have yet to do a load of light colored laundry. Guess what I’ll be wearing next week!

Outfit #1 consisted of the black strapless dress and black and white striped boatneck top. Notice that I split these two items for outfits 2 and 6 and paired them with denim instead. Three cheers for versatility!

Outfit #3 was my meeting with the big boss outfit. Times like this, I’m pleased that I’m not forced into suits. But there’s just something about pencil skirts that make me feel good about myself. And I always say that “When you look good, you feel good. When you feel good, you perform well.”

Outfit #4 is probably my favorite of the week. Pairing a flowy top with skinny jeans is my go-to outfit. I feel like it works every time.

And of course, I give myself one freebie where I’m allowed to be a little lazy with my pairings, ergo the green top and blue jeans on Outfit #5.

Short entry for this week…I need to do laundry.

This entry was posted in 30X30 Closet Remix Challenge, Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

