I Need to Clean My Closet.

When I logged in to WordPress this morning, I realized how long it’s been since I last blogged. Man, I sure have missed it!

It’s not like I’ve had a shortage of ideas…About a month ago I noticed that several fashion bloggers were taking something called the 30 Day Remix Challenge, which seems to have originated on Kendi Everyday.

Image

The premise is that you select 30 items out of your closet and using only those items create 30 different outfits that you wear for a month.

Now, I’m no fashion blogger (far from it), but I do like pretty clothes and fashion challenges, so I decided that I’d accept this particular challenge and post the outfits on my blog. But of course I came up with a number of excuses:

1. I don’t have time!

2. Closet full of clothes…nothing to wear!

3. I have too many important events to go to. How can I possibly limit myself to just 30 items?

4. Weather isn’t consistent. Do I pick sweaters or do I pick sleeveless tops?

Well, I’ve told myself…No more excuses!

I’m starting the 30 Day Remix Challenge…

Today I’m going to clean my closet out and select 30 items from my closet from which I will create 30 different outfits. Here goes nothing!

By the way, since I’m cleaning out my closet, I wanted to put in a plug for donating your old clothes to people who need them. You need to get rid of clothes. There are lots of people who need clothes. It’s a win-win situation!

This entry was posted in 30X30 Closet Remix Challenge, Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

