Secrets

Have you ever experienced something in your life and wanted to share it with the world…but couldn’t?

I have to be honest. I’m a little jealous of Julie Andrews in the Sound of Music. When she reached that grassy area and just started spinning around, proclaiming that “the hills are alive with the sound of music,” she had to have the most freeing experience.

I’m at a point now where I’m filled with something that I want to share but don’t believe I can. I want to spread my arms and spin around. I want to sing out at the top of my lungs with the mountains echoing my words…But I’m afraid of who will hear.

I guess that’s the thing about secrets. If you’re going to reveal them, you have to be prepared for the whole world to hear. I’m not sure if I’m ready for that yet. I guess for now I’ll just have to keep it to myself and make the world wonder what it is that’s making me smile.

As Mark Twain said…”Three can keep a secret if two of them are dead.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Secrets

  1. Being 29 says:

    Life wouldn’t be colourful without the mystery of secrets

Leave a Reply

